top of page


Arizona Concealed Carry Weapons
(Permit Course)

This 4-Hour course is targeted at beginners who want to learn the fundamentals of concealed carry permits in the state of Arizona. Whether you're a beginner or carry a license from another state, this course meets the requirements by DPS for your Arizona CCW Permit. All of our instructors are NRA Certified and highly experienced in firearms instruction. All instructors have extensive military/law enforcement experience.

What You Will Learn

The course covers all the basics that are the requirement of Arizona state licensing. You will learn about all the technical and legal aspects of AZ concealed carrying. You will also be trained to interact with law enforcement and deal with conflict aftermath. We also cover restricted and prohibited carry locations in Arizona and more, all taught by an NRA Certified Instructor. We will provide you with all the paperwork you will need as well as fingerprinting.

One-Stop, 3 Easy Steps:

ParaBellum will assist you with the 3 easy steps to submit your CCW permit application:

  1. Select a class date & time on the ParaBellum website. Submit your course deposit to ensure your class seat is reserved. The course fee includes tuition, fingerprints, a firearms training certificate signed by an NRA Certified Instructor, and all required application paperwork.

  2. Attend the 4-hour class, including tuition, fingerprints, a firearms training certificate signed by an NRA Certified Instructor, and all required application paperwork.

  3. After the class, obtain a cashier's check or money order made payable to AZDPS (Arizona Department of Public Safety) for $60.00. This payment goes directly to the AZDPS (State Police) for doing the background check and issuing the permit. Simply mail your completed packet that we will provide you, including your check made payable to AZDPS. Your permit will arrive by mail from DPS. You do not need to be an Arizona resident to qualify for the Arizona CCW permit. You must be a U.S.Citizen if you reside outside of AZ or a permanent resident, or U.S. Citizen if you live in AZ.


CCW Course Requirements:

  • Be 21 years of age

  • Be a U.S. Citizen or Lawful Resident

  • Submit to a Criminal Background Investigation

  • Not be a Prohibited Possessor

  • Not be a Substance Abuser

  • Not have a Domestic Violence Conviction

  • Not a Convicted Felon 

    (Unless Conviction has been expunged, set aside, vacated, or your rights have been restored; not only to vote but to possess firearms & ammunition. This resulted from HB 2534 and changed Arizona law under A.R.S. 13-3112 on 9.26.2008)

Why Should You Get CCW Licensing?

  • CCW licensing comes with a great many benefits. For starters, Arizona DPS pre-approves you for purchasing a firearm. This allows you to bypass mandatory background checks required for firearm purchasing.

  • Your licensing gives you the right to carry your concealed firearm in the National Parks of the state.

  • You can also enter liquor establishments unless it is posted otherwise.

  • Moreover, licensing in Arizona also gives you a CCW permit for combined carry in 37states.

  • After completing this course, you will be fully prepared to submit an application for a CCW permit with the Arizona Department of Public Safety.

Class Prerequisite Training: None

Cost: $100 for 4-hour class

bottom of page